CURRENT GOVERNO	RS					
	Business/Pecuniary/ Other Interests	Charity Trusteeships	Other educational establishments governed	Relationships with staff	Term of Office	Committees
Co-opted Governors	(3) – appointed by the (Governing Body				
Elizabeth Pritchard	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	01/06/2020-31/05/2024 01/06/2024-31/05/2028	Curriculum Committee Pupil Dismissal Committee Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee
Jane Robinson		NONE	NONE	NONE	16/10/2023-15/10/2027	Finance & Staffing Committee
Ashley Ryan	NONE	NONE	NONE	Teacher	15/05/2023-14/05/2023	Curriculum Committee
Parent Governors (3) – elected by parents					
Sarah Blackburn	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	29/03/2021-28/03/2025	Community Committee Complaints Committee Head Teacher Performance Committee Health & Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee
Anne-Marie Hall	Officer within LA Children's Services	NONE	NONE	NONE	22/05/2023-21/05/2027	Curriculum Committee Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee
Neil Watkins	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	01/11/2021-31/10/2025	Head Teacher Performance Committee Health & Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee
LA Governors (1) – n	ominated by LA					
David Malloy	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	15/05/2023-14/05/2027	Finance & Staffing Committee
Foundation Governo	ors (3) – appointed by Di	ocese of Carlisle	!			
Grace Bennion	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	21/02/2023-20/02/2027 (second)	Complaints Committee Finance & Staffing Committee Head Teacher Performance Committee Staff Dismissal Committee
Jane Charman	NONE	NONE	Foundation Governor Dean CE School Trustee member of Eaglesfield Paddle School	NONE	06/01/2022 Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold)	
Richard Cook	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	17/02/2022-16/02/2026	Attendance Committee Community Committee Complaints Committee Staff Dismissal Committee

CURRENT GOVERNORS								
	Business/Pecuniary/ Other Interests	Charity Trusteeships	Other educational establishments governed	Relationships with staff	Term of Office	Committees		
Staff Governors (1) -	elected by staff							
Yvonne Dykes	NONE	NONE	NONE	Teacher	19/04/2020-18/04/2024 19/04/2024-18/04/2028	Community Committee		
Headteacher – ex officio								
Nicola Smallwood	NONE	NONE	NONE	Headteacher	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher	Community Committee Curriculum Committee Finance & Staffing Committee Health & Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee		
Associate Members	Associate Members – appointed by the Governing Body no voting rights							
Julia Taylor	Director – J & G Taylor Farms Ltd	NONE	NONE	School Business Manager	N/A	Finance Committee		

GOVERNORS WHO HAVE LEFT THE GOVERNING BODY IN THE LAST TWELVE MONTHS								
	Business/Pecuniary/ Other Interests	Charity Trusteeships	Other educational establishments governed	Relationships with staff Term of Office		Committees		
Co-opted Governors	- appointed by the Gov	erning Body						
Simon Cook	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	20/01/2022-16/10/2023	Complaints Committee Finance & Staffing Committee Health & Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee		
Parent Governors (3	Parent Governors (3) – elected by parents							
Kirsty Barton	NONE	NONE	NONE	NONE	30/09/2022-03/05/2023	Attendance Committee		
Associate Members – appointed by the Governing Body no voting rights								
Susan Houghton	NONE	NONE	NONE	Bursar	01/09/2022-31/08/2023	Finance & Staffing Committee		

The Governing Body has three main committees: Community, Curriculum, Finance & Staffing, Health & Safety/Buildings and Grounds. Governor and Associate Member attendance for the Academic Year 2023/2024 is shown below.

MEETING ATTEN	MEETING ATTENDANCE 2023/24													
	Curr	F&S	H&SBG	FGB	Comm	Curr	F&S	H&SBG	FGB	Comm	Curr	F&S	H&SBG	FGB
	28/09/23	16/10/23	18/07/23	16/10/23	27/11/23	20/11/23	29/01/24	24/11/23	29/01/24	11/03/24	07/05/24	13/05/24	15/03/24	13/05/24
Co-opted Governo	Co-opted Governors – appointed by the Governing Body													
Elizabeth	Present			Present		Present			Present		Present			Present
Pritchard														
Jane Robinson							Present		Present			Present		Present
Ashley Ryan				Present		Present			Present		Present			Present
Parent Governors	- elected by	/ parents												•
Sarah Blackburn			Present	Present	Present			Present	Present	Present			Present	Present
Anne-Marie Hall				Present		Present			Present		Present			Present
Neil Watkins			Present	Present				Apologies	Apologies				Present	Present
LA Governors – no	minated by	/ LA												
David Malloy		Present		Present			Present		Present			Present		Present
Foundation Gover	nors – appo	ointed by D	iocese of Ca	arlisle										
Grace Bennion		Present		Present			Present		Present			Present		Present
Jane Charman				Present					Absent					Present
Richard Cook				Present	Present				Present	Present				Present
Staff Governors –	elected by s	staff												
Yvonne Dykes	Present			Present	Present				Present	Present				Present
Nicola	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Smallwood														
Associate Membe	Associate Members – appointed by the Governing Body													
Julia Taylor		Present		Present			Present					Present		
Mark Holden			Present					Present						

GOVERNOR POSTIONS AND APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Position	Governor
Chair of Governors	Grace Bennion
Vice-Chair of Governors	Sarah Blackburn
Attendance Governor	Richard Cook
Filtering & Monitoring Governor	Anne-Marie Hall
Governor to Monitor Performance Management	Richard Cook
Pupil Premium Governor	David Malloy
Relationship Governor	Elizabeth Pritchard
Safeguarding Governor	Elizabeth Pritchard
Single Equality Governor	Grace Bennion
Special Education Needs/Mental Health & Wellbeing Governor	Grace Bennion

Appointments to Committees

Health and Safety /	Community	Curriculum	Finance
Buildings and Grounds			
Sarah Blackburn	Sarah Blackburn	Anne-Marie Hall	Grace Bennion
Nicola Smallwood	Richard Cook	Elizabeth Pritchard	David Malloy
Neil Watkins	Yvonne Dykes	Ashley Ryan	Jane Robinson
	Nicola Smallwood	Nicola Smallwood	Nicola Smallwood

Staff Dismissal	Staff Dismissal Appeal	Attendance
Grace Bennion	Sarah Blackburn	Richard Cook
Richard Cook	Anne-Marie Hall	
Neil Watkins	Elizabeth Pritchard	
Pupil Dismissal	Complaints	Head Teacher Performance
Grace Bennion	Grace Bennion	Grace Bennion
Elizabeth Pritchard	Sarah Blackburn	Sarah Blackburn
Neil Watkins	Richard Cook	Neil Watkins

Subject Governor Link

Subject	Governor Link
Art	Richard Cook
Computing	Anne-Marie Hall
DT	David Malloy
EYFS	Elizabeth Pritchard
Geography	Grace Bennion
History	Jane Charman
Literacy	Elizabeth Pritchard
Modern Foreign Languages	Elizabeth Pritchard
Music	Sarah Blackburn
Numeracy	Anne-Marie Hall
PE	Grace Bennion
RE and PSHE	Richard Cook
Science	Sarah Blackburn